**Note:** Under Paragraph 2553 and the relevant decisions of the Judicial Council, the Annual Conference may not amend or otherwise change the terms of a proposed Disaffiliation Agreement.

## RESOLUTION FOR THE APPROVAL OF DISAFFILIATION UNDER PARAGRAPH 2553 OF THE BOOK OF DISCIPLINE

Before you, are the proposed Disaffiliation Agreements between the Iowa Annual Conference and the United Methodist local churches seeking to disaffiliate under Paragraph 2553 of the 2016 Book of Discipline, as amended in 2019. Each local church seeking disaffiliation is identified below, along with a hyperlink to each, respective Disaffiliation Agreement. Each agreement is signed and approved by the Iowa Conference Board of Trustees. Accordingly:

WHEREAS, the following United Methodist local churches have met the conditions precedent to disaffiliate from The United Methodist Church under Paragraph 1(a) of the Disaffiliation Agreements, as more specifically set forth in the accompanying Disaffiliation Agreements; and,

WHEREAS, the terms of each of the Disaffiliation Agreements comply with The Book of Discipline of The United Methodist Church and have been thoughtfully arrived at by the respective parties in good faith, with the advice of counsel; and,

WHEREAS, the assigned district superintendent has verified that the local church conference vote to disaffiliate was held in good faith and after prayerful consideration;

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Disaffiliation Agreements between the Iowa Annual Conference and the following United Methodist local churches of the Iowa Annual Conference be approved, and the Conference Board of Trustees be authorized to take all necessary steps to ensure transfer of the property and assets described therein.

[The disaffiliating churches will be listed here with a hyperlink to their disaffiliation agreement]

Aldersgate District:

- 1. Clarinda, First
- 2. <u>Council Bluffs, 5<sup>th</sup> Avenue</u>
- 3. <u>Elliott</u>
- 4. <u>Hillsdale</u>
- 5. <u>Harlan, First</u>
- 6. <u>Lenox</u>
- 7. Monroe Chapel
- 8. <u>Silver City</u>

Camp Clear Lake District:

1. <u>Adaville</u>

- 2. <u>Archer</u>
- 3. Armstrong
- 4. <u>Britt</u>
- 5. Clarion, First
- 6. Doon, First
- 7. <u>Eldora</u>
- 8. Gifford
- 9. Hope of Pocahontas County
- 10. Marcus, Grace
- 11. Meadow Star
- 12. <u>Owasa</u>
- 13. <u>Sheldon</u>
- 14. Sioux City, Crescent Park
- 15. Sioux City, St. James
- 16. Sioux City, Trimble
- 17. Sioux City, Wesley
- 18. <u>Washta</u>

## Golden Valley District:

- 1. Albia, Trinity
- 2. <u>Bethel</u>
- 3. <u>Centerville, Faith</u>
- 4. <u>Clinton, First</u>
- 5. Davenport, Christ
- 6. <u>Delta</u>
- 7. Elwood
- 8. <u>Hedrick/Martinsburg</u>
- 9. Keokuk, Melrose
- 10. <u>Mediapolis</u>
- 11. Monmouth, Faith
- 12. Muscatine, Sweetland
- 13. Oakville
- 14. Prairie View
- 15. <u>Richland</u>
- 16. Sabula
- 17. Sperry
- 18. Walcott, Calvary
- 19. <u>Wapello</u>
- 20. West Chester
- 21. What Cheer

Pictured Rocks District:

- 1. <u>Alburnett</u>
- 2. <u>Alice</u>
- 3. <u>Center Point</u>
- 4. Central City, First
- 5. <u>Colesburg</u>
- 6. <u>Conrad</u>

- 7. <u>Delhi</u>
- 8. Delhi, Buck Creek
- 9. Dubuque, Center Grove
- 10. Dubuque, Grand View
- 11. <u>Dubuque, Rockdale</u>
- 12. East Dubuque, Wesley
- 13. Garwin
- 14. <u>Geneseo</u>
- 15. Gladbrook
- 16. Grundy Center
- 17. <u>Hazelton, Trinity</u>
- 18. Lisbon
- 19. Manchester
- 20. Marion, Christ Community
- 21. Marion, First
- 22. Mechanicsville
- 23. New Hartford
- 24. Prairie Chapel
- 25. <u>Urbana</u>
- 26. Walker
- 27. Waverly, Heritage
- 28. Wyoming

## **Riverview Park District:**

- 1. <u>Cedar</u>
- 2. Fremont
- 3. <u>Grimes</u>
- 4. Lacey
- 5. Laurel
- 6. Marshalltown, First
- 7. <u>Maxwell</u>
- 8. <u>New Sharon</u>